Executive

The CAAS Board of Directors consists of the principal executive members elected annually and the Editors of the Canadian Journal of African Studies who are ex-officio.

The principal contacts for the CAAS Board of Directors for 2018-19 are:

President

Meredith Terretta

Department of History

University of Ottawa

75 Laurier Ave E

Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5

pres@caas-acea.org

 

Vice-President

Uwafiokun Idemudia

Department of Social Science

York University

4700 Keele Street

Toronto, ON M3J 1P3

idemudia@yorku.ca

 

Past President

Marc Epprecht

Global Development Studies & Dept. of History

Queen’s University

Kingston ON K7L 3N6

marc.epprecht@queensu.ca

 

Secretary-Treasurer

Miriam Grant

Vice Provost and Dean, Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies

University of British Columbia, Okanagan

1137 Alumni Ave., Rm 2121 EME

Kelowna BC V1V 1V7

miriam.grant@ubc.ca

 

Members-at-Large

Nathan Andrews

University of Northern British Columbia

3333 University Way

Prince George BC V2N 4Z9

nathan.andrews@unbc.ca

 

Sylvia Bawa

Dept. of Sociology, 2060 Vari Hall

York University

4700 Keele St.

Toronto, ON M3J 1P3

bawa@yorku.ca

 

Katrina Keefer

History Department

Trent University

1600 West Bank Drive, Peterborough, ON K9L 0G2

katrinakeefer@trentu.ca

 

Simonne Horwitz

Department of History

University of Saskatchewan

9 Campus Drive

Saskatoon, SK S7N 5A5

simonne.horwitz@usask.ca

 

Canadian Journal of African Studies

Coordinating Editor

Belinda Dodson

Dept. of Geography

University of Western Ontario

1151 Richmond St.

London ON N6A 5C2

bdodson@uwo.ca

 

Editors

Julie Archambault

Dept. of Sociology and Anthropology

Concordia University

Henry F. Hall Building S-H 1125-65

1455 De Maisonneuve W.

Montreal QC H3G 1M8

juliesoleil.archambault@concordia.ca

 

Martin Evans

Dept. of Geography and International Development

University of Chester

Best Building

Parkgate Road

Chester CH1 4BJ

m.evans@chester.ac.uk

 

Cédric Jourde

School of Political Studies

University of Ottawa

120 University Ave.

Ottawa ON K1N 6N5

cjourde@uottawa.ca

 

Matthew Mitchell

Political Studies

University of Saskatchewan

9 Campus Drive

Saskatoon, SK S7N 5A5

m.mitchell@usask.ca

 

Book Review Editor

Jonathan Roberts

Dept. of History

Mount Saint Vincent University

166 Bedford Highway

Halifax NS B3M 2J6

jonathan.roberts@msvu.ca

 

Managing Editor

Roger Riendeau.

Innis College

University of Toronto

2 Sussex Ave.

Toronto, ON M5S 1J5

roger.riendeau@utoronto.ca

 

CAAS Office

Canadian Association of African Studies

Institute of African Studies, 439 Paterson Hall

Carleton University

1125 Colonel By Dr.

Ottawa ON K1S 5B6

Tel: (613) 520-2600 x 2220

Email: caasacea@caas-acea.org

Director of the IAS

Audace Gatavu, Executive Director, execdir@caas-acea.org

Sarah Katz-Lavigne, CAAS Communications and Advocacy Officer, communications@caas-acea.org