Executive

The CAAS Board of Directors consists of the principal executive members elected annually and the Editors of the Canadian Journal of African Studies who are ex-officio.

The principal contacts for the CAAS Board of Directors for 2016-17 are:

President

Marc Epprecht

Global Development Studies & Dept. of History

Queen’s University

Kingston ON K7L 3N6

marc.epprecht@queensu.ca

 

Vice-President

Meredith Terretta

Department of History

University of Ottawa

75 Laurier Ave E

Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5

Meredith.Terretta@uottawa.ca

 

Past President

Jean Ntakirutimana

Dept. of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Brock University

500 Glenridge Ave.

St. Catharines ON L2S 3A1

jntakirutimana@brocku.ca

 

Secretary-Treasurer

Miriam Grant

Vice Provost and Dean, Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies

University of British Columbia, Okanagan

1137 Alumni Ave., Rm 2121 EME

Kelowna BC V1V 1V7

miriam.grant@ubc.ca

 

Members-at-Large

Liam Riley

Balsillie School of International Affairs

67 Erb St. W.

Waterloo ON N2L 6C2

lriley@balsillieschool.ca

 

Sylvia Bawa

Dept. of Sociology, 2060 Vari Hall

York University

4700 Keele St.

Toronto, ON M3J 1P3

bawa@yorku.ca

 

Katrina Keefer

History Department

York University

4700 Keele St, Toronto, ON M3J 1P3

kkeefer@yorku.ca

 

Simonne Horwitz

Department of History

University of Saskatchewan

9 Campus Drive

Saskatoon, SK S7N 5A5  

simonne.horwitz@usask.ca

 

Canadian Journal of African Studies

Coordinating Editor

Belinda Dodson

Dept. of Geography

University of Western Ontario

1151 Richmond St.

London ON N6A 5C2

bdodson@uwo.ca

 

Editors

Julie Archambault

Dept. of Sociology and Anthropology

Concordia University

Henry F. Hall Building S-H 1125-65

1455 De Maisonneuve W.

Montreal QC H3G 1M8

juliesoleil.archambault@concordia.ca

 

Martin Evans

Dept. of Geography and International Development

University of Chester

Best Building

Parkgate Road

Chester CH1 4BJ

m.evans@chester.ac.uk

 

Cédric Jourde

School of Political Studies

University of Ottawa

120 University Ave.

Ottawa ON K1N 6N5

cjourde@uottawa.ca

 

Matthew Mitchell

Political Studies

University of Saskatchewan

9 Campus Drive

Saskatoon, SK S7N 5A5  

m.mitchell@usask.ca

 

Chris Youe

Dept. of History

Memorial University

St. John’s NL A1C 5S7

cyoue@mun.ca

 

Book Review Editor

Jonathan Roberts

Dept. of History

Mount Saint Vincent University

166 Bedford Highway

Halifax NS B3M 2J6

jonathan.roberts@msvu.ca

 

Managing Editor

Roger Riendeau.

Innis College

University of Toronto

2 Sussex Ave.

Toronto, ON M5S 1J5

roger.riendeau@utoronto.ca

 

CAAS Office

Canadian Association of African Studies

Institute of African Studies, 439 Paterson Hall

Carleton University

1125 Colonel By Dr.

Ottawa ON K1S 5B6

 

Pius Adesanmi, Director of the IAS (piusadesanmi@gmail.com)

Sarah Katz-Lavigne, CAAS Research Assistant (sarah.katzlavigne@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

 



Back to top